Thread: This is unbelievable!!!!
-
07-12-2008, 15:20 #1
Member
- Join Date
- Feb 2008
- Posts
- 31
This is unbelievable!!!!
For the second time in a few months, I have found out that LEGITIMATE emails are not getting through to me. One case was a server-side spam implementation that was stopping emails from my councillor getting to me as one of the words in the subject line contained the letters 'man' in a word! After being assured that it would not happen again...it did. Yesterday I discovered that notification emails from a forum were being refused due to due to sender verification failure.
I wonder how many other emails that I was not expected have been lost! I need to have confidence that all my mail gets through. At least give me an easy way to check what gets refused.
Please get it sorted.
Yours in disbelief and frustration,
DrTStress - the condition brought about by having to resist the temptation to beat the living daylights out of someone who richly deserves it.
-
07-12-2008, 16:56 #2
Linux Support Team(eUKhost.com)
- Join Date
- Aug 2007
- Posts
- 52
Please place a ticket to support and one of our staff members will take a look at your issue immediately.
-
07-12-2008, 16:57 #3
Hello DrT,
I used eUKhost VPS services, so if this sounds a bit naive, I do appologise; but are you able to modify your SpamAssassin scores or disable it completely from within cPanel?Josh
Resident Blogger
-
07-12-2008, 20:53 #4
Hi Guy,
I have checked the exim_rejectlog file on the server and I can see only those rejected emails which came from servers blacklisted by Spamcop and Spamhaus. We cannot allow spamcop and Spamhaus blaclisted servers / IPs to send emails on our servers as spams coming from such IPs will create huge problem for our other customers.
You should ask your senders to contact their ISP or hosting provider and get their IPs removed from Spamcop as well as Spamhaus RBL.
I can see one specific email which was rejected due to "Sender Verification failed" error. If you are referring to this specific email which was sent by someone in India then let me know. We will whitelist their IP on the server.UK Web Hosting || Business Hosting || eUKhost Knowledgebase
Toll Free : 0808 262 0255 || Skype : mark_ducadi
A bunch of Sheep led by a Lion is better than a bunch of Lions led by a Sheep.
__________________________________________________
Please email cmo[at]eukhost.com if you have any questions or need my assistance
-
08-12-2008, 21:37 #5
Member
- Join Date
- Feb 2008
- Posts
- 31
Please whitelist the Indian address' IP. It is likely to be from the author of some software I have bought. Did they come from conceptworld.com?
Could you please confirm why the recent emails were rejected. You have stated that they were from a blacklisted source, whilst somebody else cited a "Sender Verification failed" error - and sent me the logs to prove it. I don't know from where the emails originated as the forum is UK based. I would like to tell the webmaster what the problem is.
Regards
GuyStress - the condition brought about by having to resist the temptation to beat the living daylights out of someone who richly deserves it.
-
08-12-2008, 22:22 #6
Hi Guy,
So far only 2 emails were rejected with "Sender Verification failed" message in the logs. They came from following domains :-
@barbourville.com
@thermalnine.footholds.net
All other rejected emails were genuine spams as they came from IPs which are blacklisted by Spamhaus. I have asked Jason to disable "Sender Verification check" on Nimrod and he has got it sorted as per my request.
conceptworld.com never sent any email to you as there's nothing in any exim related logs file mentioning conceptworld.com.UK Web Hosting || Business Hosting || eUKhost Knowledgebase
Toll Free : 0808 262 0255 || Skype : mark_ducadi
A bunch of Sheep led by a Lion is better than a bunch of Lions led by a Sheep.
__________________________________________________
Please email cmo[at]eukhost.com if you have any questions or need my assistance
-
09-12-2008, 22:52 #7
Member
- Join Date
- Feb 2008
- Posts
- 31
Thanks for your help Mark. This openness of eUKhost may have got you a new customer who is impressed at my being shown the mail logs and your willingness to tweak your settings/servers.
I am also glad to be on board.
Merry Christmas.
GuyStress - the condition brought about by having to resist the temptation to beat the living daylights out of someone who richly deserves it.
-
09-12-2008, 23:05 #8
Glad to hear it. After being here for a while I know that when eUKhost have a problem they are only too happy to admit if it was there fault and seek the speediest and most satisfactory resolution that they can
.
David Smith
DPS Computing
http://www.dpscomputing.com (Computing, Reviews, News) - We're still plodding on adding new content and features (August 2011)
http://www.djdavid.co.uk - Massive update! (September 2011) - It's now not neglected!!
http://davidsmith.dpscomputing.com (My Personal Website) - New Site (10/2009)
-
10-12-2008, 23:18 #9
UK Web Hosting || Business Hosting || eUKhost Knowledgebase
Toll Free : 0808 262 0255 || Skype : mark_ducadi
A bunch of Sheep led by a Lion is better than a bunch of Lions led by a Sheep.
__________________________________________________
Please email cmo[at]eukhost.com if you have any questions or need my assistance
Thread Information
Users Browsing this Thread
There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)


LinkBack URL
About LinkBacks



Reply With Quote






Ah, I see. What companeis would they team up with for this revolutionary marketing technology? For...
What is Google caffeine?